Today at Berkeley Lab

Megan Gentes, Ryan Smith Win 41st Annual Runaround Race

Hundreds of employees lined up at the firehouse on Friday for the Lab’s annual footrace, then sprinted into action after Director Witherell yelled “go!” But two runners emerged as the clear winners. Ryan Smith (Physics Division) finished in 9:32 minutes, and Megan Gentes (Molecular Foundry) completed her run in 11:12 minutes. The winner of the T-shirt design contest was Dana Goodacre of the Advanced Light Source.