Today at Berkeley Lab

Carolyn Larabell to Receive Shirley Award at ALS User Meeting

Carolyn Larabell of the Molecular Biophysics and Integrated Bioimaging Division has been selected by the Advanced Light Source Users’ Executive Committee (UEC) to receive the 2017 David A. Shirley Award for Outstanding Scientific Achievement at the ALS. UEC Chair Monika Blum will present the award to Larabell at the upcoming ALS User Meeting for her work pioneering soft X-ray tomography for imaging cells in their fully hydrated, functional state, and for establishing the National Center for X-Ray Tomography, a world-leading research facility centered around ALS Beamline 2.1. Read more here.

You can leave a comment. View the Comment Policy.

Leave a Reply