Today at Berkeley Lab

Physics/Engineering and Facilities Divisions’ Projects Receive DOE Management Awards

Recipients of the two 2012 DOE Project Management Awards received their plaques—albeit virtually—during a teleconference with DOE headquarters last Thursday. DOE Deputy Secretary Daniel Poneman presented the awards and Patricia Dehmer of the DOE Office of Science received them on behalf of the honorees. The Bevatron Demolition Project received the Secretary’s Award for Excellence and the Daya Bay Reactor Neutrino Detector Project received the Secretary’s Achievement Award. (from left: Jennifer Ridgeway, Mike Barry, Bill Edwards, Kathy Johnescu, Barry Savnik, Joe Harkins, Glenn Kubiak) More>

You can leave a comment. View the Comment Policy.

Leave a Reply